Peddlers at the Farmpark

My favoriite piece! Dana wouldn't let me bring it home...

I love to go to art and craft shows.  A couple of weeks ago there was a big one, Peddlers in the Park at Lake Farmpark here in Lake County, Ohio.  The tents and awnings covered the entire festival grounds and then some.  It was a beautiful early fall day, perfect temps, lovely blue sky.  These people are so talented and it looked like there were a lot of purchasers.   

My favorite, and you will see I took lots of photos, was the metal artists.  These two talented welders take pieces/parts of farm equipment and implements and turn them into the most amazing things.  

I also fell in love with the Tole Painted bird feeders/houses  -this is the one I chose hanging in my garden.

Busy Bee Bird Feeder/House

The Christmas season is coming and I encourage you to seek out and support your local artists.  If you want more info on any of these artists/crafters just contact me and I will try to find their contact info.    Pause any time in the slide show to get a longer look.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About SallyK

A little blog about the ordinary and not so ordinary things our family does, places we travel, things we see. Like travel, cooking, family stories, book reviews, music? You will find it all here - comments welcome!
This entry was posted in Fall, Ohio, People watching, photography, Shopping, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy, speak up!

