Seen on the beach, weird and wonderful

When I am out and about, I take photos of lots of things, sometimes unusual things.  I usually only publish the wonderful, but I thought you would like to see some weird too.  Our Labor Day weekend weather was terrible, but last weekend was gorgeous and perfect for another trip to Conneaut Harbor on the shores of Lake Erie in the far northeast corner of  Ohio, USA.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About SallyK

A little blog about the ordinary and not so ordinary things our family does, places we travel, things we see. Like travel, cooking, family stories, book reviews, music? You will find it all here - comments welcome!
This entry was posted in Birdwatching, Nature, Ohio, People watching, photography, Summer, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Seen on the beach, weird and wonderful

  1. You do what I wish I could discipline myself to do, never leave home without a camera and then remember to use the damned thing. I love the photos you and Dana take.

  2. Pingback: The Camera, Never Leave Home Without One | CHAPMAN'S GENERAL STORE

  3. Reggie says:

    These photos tell such an enchanting story – amazing what images you can get by keeping your eyes open and your senses alert…

    I am particularly intrigued by those two serious photographers – with KNEEPADS! What a brillint idea!!! And Waders! Wow… Those lenses are impressive. They must be bird-watchers, right?

    • SallyK says:

      This is one of the local birding “hot spots”, especially during spring and fall migrations. I’m on a birding notification list and I am amazed at the number of species seen in this relatively small area. I covet those lenses too….

Don't be shy, speak up!

