This is freaking me out!

Everytime I look out my front window I see this…

It’s part of our little Halloween display.  I see it out of the corner of my eye every time I walk through the living room and pass Andy’s bedroom upstairs.  I look out and think,  Who is standing in our front yard?

From the front it’s kind of comical, even though it’s supposed to be the Grim Reaper.

This is as close as Andy will get to it, even though he was the one who picked it out at the store.

Today I carved and added The Pumpkin King to the mix.  Maybe it’s the cheery flowers that keep it from being convincingly scary.

About SallyK

A little blog about the ordinary and not so ordinary things our family does, places we travel, things we see. Like travel, cooking, family stories, book reviews, music? You will find it all here - comments welcome!
This entry was posted in Fall, Family, Holidays, photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This is freaking me out!

  1. Reggie says:

    Oh yeah, that is DEFINITELY a scary Grim Reaper. I can totally understand why Andy doesn’t want to go closer to it. The crazed look in the creature’s face isn’t helping either! 🙂

  2. Christina Cronk says:

    That would creep me out too! I do love your jackolantern though, but that grim reaper needs to go 🙂

  3. lol. that is as far as i would go to andy

  4. Slamdunk says:

    Nicely done with the pumpkin.

Don't be shy, speak up!

