My first job …

I was ruminating the other day about how my job today has some similarities to what I did on my first job in the 70’s.  Ruminations turned into an article about my job at a supermarket in our small town in Southwestern Ohio.  Because it was of local interest, I gave it to my friend, Larry Chapman, to publish on our hometown web site.  If you would like to read about my late night labors for the large sum of $1.60 per hour, click here for the story, My first job – Late nights at Bob’s Super Valu.  As a bonus, you can also see a photo of me from 1974!  I know you can’t resist a peek, and yes, of course I look just the same today…

You can access the Greenfield. Ohio, site at http://www.highland-ohio.com/ to check out the happenings in and around my hometown in Highland County.  Chapman’s General Store is a place to reminisce, review your favorite book or restaurant, and heaven forbid, discuss politics!  

Larry is a retired teacher, active fisherman, licensed barbecue judge and all around raconteur.  Click around while you’re there, and stop often back to see what’s new in the heartland of the USA!  You can always find Larry in my blogroll.

About SallyK

A little blog about the ordinary and not so ordinary things our family does, places we travel, things we see. Like travel, cooking, family stories, book reviews, music? You will find it all here - comments welcome!
This entry was posted in Hometown news, Ohio, Small towns, Work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy, speak up!

