Our winter visitors – tracks in the snow

Since we are having a stretch of nice weather I had a chance to get out and take some photos of the tracks left by visitors to our backyard and around Lake Erie.

 

Looks like there’s LOTS of action in our backyard, squirrels, deer and who knows!

Some nice deer tracks – doe and buck.

These tracks have us puzzled.  Foot tracks in the middle with straight tracks down the edges.  I’ve been looking at these for several days and I cannot figure it out.  My husband thinks an animal was dragging something.  It goes all the way from the back of my neighbor’s back yard, around the south side of my house, disappears near the house then re-appears on the north side beside my garage and continues to the other neighbors house.  Ideas?

Up near the lake at Wildwood Park (a city of Cleveland Park) I found these Canada Goose tracks and a feather.  Lots of dog tracks too, a popular place for dogwalkers.

This bunny started out across the lake!

Click here for larger sizes of these photos –  maybe you can solve my mystery!

About SallyK

A little blog about the ordinary and not so ordinary things our family does, places we travel, things we see. Like travel, cooking, family stories, book reviews, music? You will find it all here - comments welcome!
This entry was posted in Nature, Ohio, photography, winter and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our winter visitors – tracks in the snow

  1. If those tracks you can’t ID were in my yard I claim they were left by an Amish elf being pulled in his sled by a miniature horse. There are such things, you know!

Don't be shy, speak up!

