Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Photos

This photo challenge was, well, challenging!   My family had a lot of fun this year.  We only left Ohio twice, and even then we just went over the border into Pennsylvania.  We went to a lot of beautiful and interesting places, saw amazing sights, some right here in Ohio’s smallest county – Lake County. We had a big party with family in Columbus, Ohio, to celebrate my husband’s MBA graduation.   Dana and I had a wonderful vacation in the Hocking Hills.  I got to go to my first ever food show and sat in the VIP seats!  Andy did lots of fun stuff with us and without us.  I took a lot of pictures.  It was hard to narrow it down but these are some of my favorites.  Click on any photo to enlarge and read the details.  In case you missed one, below the gallery are links to stories about some of these photos.

I made some new friends this year, on and off line, and I thank you all for your faithful readership.  Next year we’ll have even more adventures!  I hope you and your families have a very Happy New Year!

Hogback Ridge – Wildflowers, rocks and water
The sounds of spring on Granger Pond / Veterans Park
Birding Headlands Dunes with Andy
Looking for Eagles (again) on the Zimmerman Trail
Erie Bluffs – A long walk to a small spot
Lake Erie Today – Erosion and Birds at Mentor Lagoons Nature Preserve
Oliver! at Rabbit Run Theater
August sunset
Summer Graduation
The challenge of Old Man’s Cave
Portsmouth Floodwall Murals
Glee Thriller at Lake Metroparks Halloween Hayride
SALT Market Place and Cook Show – and a BIG Surprise!

About SallyK

A little blog about the ordinary and not so ordinary things our family does, places we travel, things we see. Like travel, cooking, family stories, book reviews, music? You will find it all here - comments welcome!
This entry was posted in Birdwatching, Family, Graduation, Hiking, Life, Nature, Ohio, photography, Seasons, Spring, Summer, Theater, Travel, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Photos

  1. Patricia, Wellington Ohio says:

    Happy New Year to you and your family. I enjoyed your year in review. As I am getting older, I don’t travel long distances as much as we used to. Ohio has plenty of diversity to keep me satisfied and interested. It appears that you seen a lot of places this past year, I have yet to see myself. Thanks for sharing.
    Patricia

  2. Reggie says:

    What a fabulous collection of photos and experiences, Sally!

Don't be shy, speak up!

