Weekly Photo Challenge – Reflection

These are some of my favorite reflected images.  Each one holds a special memory for me.

Vancouver DTN Bldg Reflection

This photo was a fast shot taken with my cell phone while driving through downtown Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.  It is special to me because it was taken on a wonderful trip my husband Dana and I took for my 50th birthday.

5-P1070165

This photo reminds me of a warm summer evening spent on the shores of Lake Erie behind Lake Metroparks Lakefront Lodge, Wickliffe, Ohio, USA.

4-P1080598

This fireworks photo was taken from the bank of the Ohio River in Ripley, Ohio, USA.  The small lights that look like eyes were boats anchored in the river.  We were there for a party hosted by Dana’s cousin, Kim, for the 4th of July.  What a wonderful time we had with cousins we don’t see often enough.

3-P1090745

I took this photo on a walk through a local park, Veterans Park, in Mentor, Ohio, USA.   The spring blooming trees held the promise of winter’s end.  I love the almost perfect reflection of the shore and fisherman, made surreal by the ripples on the water.

1-Mockingbird by puddle

I was so lucky to catch this last photo.  This Northern Mockingbird was enjoying the spring rise of insects off Lake Erie and took a moment to admire his reflection in a puddle left by a late spring rainstorm.  Taken at Mentor Beach Park, Mentor, Ohio, USA.

I hope you enjoy these reflected images, too!

About SallyK

A little blog about the ordinary and not so ordinary things our family does, places we travel, things we see. Like travel, cooking, family stories, book reviews, music? You will find it all here - comments welcome!
This entry was posted in photography, postaday, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge – Reflection

Don't be shy, speak up!

